索南·泽摩简介

索南·泽摩(藏:最高的功德)于阳水狗年,即公元1142年,降生于荣耀之地萨迦。他是萨迦初祖- 萨千·贡噶·宁波(藏:“萨千”是法力高深;“贡噶”是欢喜;“宁波”是精髓)和玛吉·娥卓(藏:“玛吉”是(诸佛圣者们)唯一的母亲;“娥卓”是光明的灯)的三个儿子中的长子。索南·泽摩是萨迦二祖,同时也是第四任萨迦法座持有者(也就是第四任萨迦·赤津法王)。他被认证为印度学者杜嘎赞德拉的转世。印度学者杜嘎赞德拉是卓弥·罗扎瓦·萨迦·也希(藏:青译师)的师公(青译师在印度的老师 - 维拉金刚的上师)。

 

索南·泽摩降生时,菩提伽耶佛塔的塔门上方,显现了据说是空行母书写的文字:“圣索南泽摩,文殊师利之化身,金刚乘教法之持有者,已降生于萨迦。” 拘睒弥国大名鼎鼎的班智达·提婆麻地(藏:“班智达”是学者),将此喜讯传遍印度,由此索南·泽摩得以在西藏被发现。

萨千·贡噶·宁波是索南·泽摩在孩提时期的主要上师。索南·泽摩主要向其父亲学习密法,包括坛城修持导引、灌顶、加持、窍诀、口授以及实修训练。他学习并通达了知所有这些教法。未满十七岁时,他已能背诵四十种不同密续的文句,其金刚乘大学者的美誉,远至恒河的人们都在称颂。

在索南·泽摩十七岁时,他将权位让给弟弟杰尊·札巴·坚赞(藏:“杰尊”是敬称:尊敬的,至尊,圣;“扎巴”是闻名;“坚赞”是胜利幢)并动身前往桑普纽陀寺,参访恰巴·曲吉僧格(藏:“恰巴”是预言者;“曲吉僧格”是法的狮子)。在那里,他师从恰巴·曲吉僧格,学习了十一年,并成为一位经教大学者。伟大的上师恰巴·曲吉僧格有八位最杰出的弟子。在这八位弟子当中,索南·泽摩是最为杰出的。

索南·泽摩在四十岁时于1182年圆寂,死因不详,但是根据记载,除了僧袍和脚印,他并没有留下法体。在2017年索南·泽摩祖师的圆寂日,萨迦·赤千法王开示道:“其实索南·泽摩是在圆寂时没有留下法体的少数上师之一。他直接飞往佛刹净土。他是一位非常伟大的上师。”

(注:依据密续记载,密宗成就者圆寂时大致有下列四类不共同征相:一、肉身直接飞往清净刹土;二、以智慧火完全焚烧了异熟身,或仅剩下头发、指甲;三、以智慧火焚烧异熟身后,身体缩小,未完全消失;四、出现其余虹光、彩云等等瑞相。密续中就把生前所证到的透明光蕴体及圆寂时的这四种成就称为“虹身”或“光身”。根据法王的开示,索南·泽摩祖师圆寂时的情况应该是第一种征相。)

 

 

 

连接
随喜关注我们的官方平台
  • TST Facebook Page
  • TST Youtube Channel
  • TST Instagram
  • weibo

版权归“萨迦传承”拥有© 2020

 The Sakya Tradition 

 

PO Box 410282 Cambridge, MA 02141 | |

Brief Biography of  Lopön Sönam Tsemo

Lopön Sönam Tsemo (Tibetan: བསོད་ནམས་རྩེ་མོ) was born in the Male Water Dog year (1142) in glorious Sakya. He was the eldest of the three sons born to the First Sakya Patriarch - Sachen Kunga Nyingpo and Machig Odrön. He was the Second Sakya Patriarch and also the Fourth Sakya throne holder. He was identified as the reincarnation of the Indian scholar Durgachandra (or Durjayachandra) the master of Drokmi Lotsāwa Śākya Yeshé's teacher Viravajra, in India.  

 

When Sönam Tsemo was born, words said to have been written by dakinis appeared above the entrance to the Bodhigaya stupa proclaiming, "The holy abbot Sönam Tsemo, the emanation of Manjushri and owner of all Vajrayana Dharma, has taken birth in Sakya." The renowned Koshambhi Pandita Devamati proclaimed this throughout India, as a result of which Sönam Tsemo was discovered in Tibet.

During his childhood, Sönam Tsemo's main teacher was his father Sachen Kunga Nyingpo. From his father, he received mainly the esoteric teachings, including the mandala practice manual, empowerments, blessings, pith instructions, reading transmissions, and training in the practice. He studied all of these teachings and understood them thoroughly. Before he was even seventeen years old, he could recite from memory the texts of forty different Tantras, and his fame as the most learned scholar of the Vajrayana was proclaimed as far as the Ganges.

When he was seventeen, he transferred his authority to his brother Jetsun Drakpa Gyaltsen, and left for Sangphu Neuthok monastery to meet Chapa Chökyi Sengé. There, he studied for eleven years with that teacher, and became a great sutric scholar. The great master Chapa Chökyi Sengé had eight foremost disciples, known as the eight great lions. Sönam Tsemo was the most outstanding among all of the disciples. 

Sönam Tsemo passed away in 1182 at the age of forty. The details of his death are unclear, but it is recorded that his body disappeared and he left nothing but his robe and a footprint behind. During the 2017 Sönam Tsemo’s Mahaparinirvana anniversary teaching, His Holiness the Sakya Trichen said, “Actually Sönam Tsemo is one of the few great masters who left without leaving his body. He just went straight to Sukhāvatī (Pure Land of Bliss). He is a very very great master.”

 

 

(Editor’s note: At the time of death of an accomplished tantric practitioner who has reached the exhaustion of all grasping and fixation through specific practices, the five gross elements which form the physical body, dissolve back into their essences, five-colored light, sometimes passing away in a mass of rainbow light and leaving no corpse behind. Sometimes only hair and nails are left behind. This is known as “rainbow body”. )

 

Quick Links

Connect with us

  • TST Facebook Page
  • TST Youtube Channel
  • TST Instagram
  • weibo

Copyright © 2020 by The Sakya Tradition  萨迦传承 

 

PO Box 410282 Cambridge, MA 02141 |