蒋扬·钦哲旺波被认证为仁增·吉美林巴(藏:持明·无畏洲)、内萨尔·蒋扬·钦哲旺秋 (藏:内萨尔·文殊·智悲自在)和塔泽·强巴·南喀齐美(藏:塔泽·慈心·虚空无死)(萨迦派俄支寺第44任法台)的转世。

 

由于仁增·吉美林巴是赤松德赞王、布玛莫扎和许多其他大师的化身,所以蒋扬·钦哲旺波也是这些大师的化身。他是藏传佛教十三个传承的上师,并被认为是宁玛派百位大伏藏师中的五位法王之一。

蒋扬·钦哲旺波

蒋扬·钦哲旺波的简介 

藏历第十四曜轮(1820年)铁龙年的六月初五,伴随着诸多瑞兆,蒋扬·钦哲旺波(藏:文殊·智悲自在)诞生于琼钦扎附近。他的家族是来自德格地方特龙谷地顶果村的骆部族。

蒋扬·钦哲旺波幼年时异常聪颖,四、五岁时学会识字,轻而易举就圆满掌握读、写等技能。十二岁时,他被认证为大堪布伊凡·塔帕司·塔泽·强巴·南喀齐美的转世化身,并被赐名蒋扬·钦哲旺波。二十一岁时受近圆戒。他总共有超过一百五十位上师,均是四大教派——萨迦、格鲁、噶举、宁玛——的大德,来自前、后藏以及东藏等地区。

蒋扬·钦哲旺波不仅研习工巧明、医方明、文法、逻辑学等大小五明的世间学问,受持《中观》、《般若波罗蜜多》、《律藏》、《阿比达摩》等事相因乘的主要论典,亦通晓如胜乐金刚、喜金刚、密集金刚、时轮金刚等秘密真言果乘的甚深教法。通过如此广闻博学,他遣除了一切怀疑和谬见。

 

蒋扬·钦哲旺波向当时雪域每位传承无有间断且正宗实修的上师们学习,尤其是所谓的“八大实修传承”(注解)。

 

蒋扬·钦哲旺波将萨迦派位于德格的宗萨扎西拉泽寺作为自己的主法座,并在寺庙遭到新龙的军队毁坏后将其重建。他还兴建了众多寺庙和图书馆,激励了成千上万的人投身佛法事业。他捐资建造的佛像有二千尊之多、印的经文有两千多卷、刻制的木刻经版有四十多函、塑造了一百多尊鎏金铜像,以及修整了许多具有历史的寺院。

 

在数十年时间里他为不同派别的众多弟子讲经说法给予传承。

 

 

七十三岁时,在水龙年(1892年)正月初,蒋扬·钦哲旺波说他不断见到如海眷属围绕的阿弥陀佛。在正月二十五圆满了一场精心筹办的仪式后,他对主供师说:“从现在起你不用再做什么了。”次日他便示现罹患疾病。他的弟子问道:“我们该念何祈祷文来祈请您长寿?”他答道:“不必念。大约下月二十日左右,我自会康复。” 弟子们再三祈请,他说道:“你们若能尽量多念金刚萨埵百字明就好。”

 

接着在二月二十一日早晨,他洗净双手,说道:“现在将我桌上所有东西拿走。我所有的工作都已经圆满完成。”之后,口诵许多吉祥祈祷文,抛洒谷花,表示一切圆满。那天晚些时候,他融入布玛莫扎的觉心之界。周围大地微微震动。即使在圆寂后,他的面容看上去仍如满月般光彩熠熠。他的法体变得轻如棉絮。

 

蒋扬·钦哲旺波同时示现了很多转世化身。其中噶陀·钦哲确吉罗珠被认为最杰出的上师。在宗萨·钦哲去世后,噶陀·钦哲移锡至宗萨寺——以前钦哲旺波的法座,从此噶陀·钦哲被称为宗萨·钦哲。现今的宗萨·钦哲仁波切是蒋杨·钦哲确吉罗卓(藏:文殊·智悲法慧)的主要转世化身。

注:八大实修传承是佛法从印度传入藏地而规划的八支主要实修传承。这八支实修传承是:

  • 宁玛(莲花生所传藏地最早密法传承,“宁玛”为“古、旧”义)

  • 噶当(阿底峡所传佛语教诲之法,格鲁派做了发展)

  • 道果(毕瓦巴所传,即萨迦派之源)

  • 玛尔巴噶举(源自玛尔巴的语旨传承)

  • 香巴噶举(源自奶格玛的语旨传承)

  • 稀解(帕当巴·桑杰所传“能寂”之法)和 觉宇(帕当巴·桑杰所传“能断”之法)

  • 觉竹(时轮金刚六支深道瑜伽,后期觉囊是传承分支之一)

  • 念竹(邬金巴所创的甚深耳传之法)

 

 

 

 

 

连接
随喜关注我们的官方平台
  • TST Facebook Page
  • TST Youtube Channel
  • TST Instagram
  • weibo
  • 微信公众号

版权归“萨迦传承”拥有© 2020

 The Sakya Tradition 

 

PO Box 410282 Cambridge, MA 02141 | |

Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo འཇམ་དབྱངས་མཁྱེན་བརྩེའི་དབང་པོ  was recognized as the rebirth of Rinzin Jigme Lingpa, Nesar Jamyang Khyentse Wangchuk and Thartse Champa Namkha Chi-me (the 44th throne holder of the Ngor Monastery of the Sakya Tradition).

 

As Jigme Lingpa, he was also the manifestation of King Trisong Detsen, Vimalamitra, and many other masters. He was the master of thirteen lineal orders and was regarded as one of the five kings among the hundred major tertons of the Nyingma tradition.

Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo

Brief Biography of Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo

Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo འཇམ་དབྱངས་མཁྱེན་བརྩེའི་དབང་པོ was born near Khyungchen Trak in a family of the Nyo clan from the village of Dilgo in the Terlung Valley of Derge amid wondrous signs on the fifth day of the sixth month of the Iron Dragon year of the fourteenth Rabjung (1820).

 

Jamyang Khyentse learnt to read at the age of four or five, and from an early age his intelligence grew so keen he was able to master reading, writing and other skills without any difficulty. At twelve, he was recognized by as the incarnation of the great khenpo of Evam Tharpatse, Jampa Namkha Chimé, and then was given the name Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo. At twenty-one, he received full ordination. In all, he had more than one hundred and fifty teachers, who were great masters from all four major schools—Sakya, Geluk, Kagyü and Nyingma—from the regions of Ü and Tsang, as well as eastern Tibet.

 

 

Through his studies in the ordinary sciences of craft, medicine, grammar and logic, and the various secondary disciplines, as well as the major treatises of the causal vehicle of characteristics on Madhyamika, Prajñaparamita, Vinaya and Abhidharma, and the profound instructions of the tantras such as Chakrasamvara, Hevajra and Guhyasamaja, as well as Kalachakra and other tantras of the resultant vehicle of Secret Mantra, he dispelled any doubts and misconceptions.

 

He studied with masters from every authentic tradition of practice with an unbroken lineage which existed at that time in the Land of Snows, but especially the so-called "Eight Great Chariots of the Practice Lineage"*.

 

Khyentse Wangpo made Dzongsar Tashi Lhatse Monastery of the Sakya tradition in Derge his main seat and rebuilt it after the destruction caused by Nyakrong forces. He constructed many temples and libraries, and inspired thousands of people to undertake activities on behalf of Dharma. He commissioned the building of about two thousand statues, the copying of about two thousand volumes of scripture, the carving of wooden blocks for about forty volumes, the making of more than a hundred copper statues gilded with gold, and the repair of many historical temples and monasteries.

 

For many decades he gave teachings and transmissions to disciples of different traditions.

At seventy-three, at the beginning of the first month of the Water Dragon year (1892), he said that he kept seeing Amitabha Buddha in the midst of an ocean of disciples. After the completion of an elaborate ceremony on the twenty-fifth day of the first month, he said to his offering master, "From now on you don't have to do anything." The next day he started to show ill health. His disciples asked, "What prayers should we do for your longevity?" He replied, "None. Around the twentieth of next month, I will have recovered." When they insisted, he said, "It will be good if you say as many hundred-syllable mantras of Vajrasattva as you can."

 

Then in the morning of the twenty-first of the second month, he washed his hands and said, "Now take everything away [from my table]. All my work is completed." Then, uttering lots of prayers of auspiciousness, he threw grain flowers, which is a sign of completion. Later that day, he was withdrawn into the expanse of the enlightened mind of Vimalamitra. In the surrounding land there were gentle earthquakes. Even after death, his face looked radiant like the face of the moon. His body became as light as if it were made of cotton.

 

Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo manifested many incarnations simultaneously. Among them, Kathok Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö is considered as the most outstanding teacher. After the death of Dzongsar Khyentse, Kathok Khyentse moved to Dzongsar Monastery, the seat of the previous Khyentse Wangpo, and since then Kathok Khyentse became known as the Dzongsar Khyentse. The present Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche is the principal incarnation of Jamyang Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö.

*The Eight Great Chariots of the Practice Lineage སྒྲུབ་བརྒྱུད་ཤིང་རྟ་ཤིང་རྟ་ཆེན་ཆེན་མོ་བརྒྱད་ is the eight major practice lineages of Tibetan learning and attainment, which were transmitted from India to Tibet. These eight major practice lineages are:

•Nyingma (the teachings of the Ancient Translations, which had come down in an aural lineage transmitted by Guru Padmasambhava)

•Kadam (divine teachings by Lord Atisha, later developed by the Gelug tradition)

•Lam Dre (the essential instructions of the "Path with its Result" by Virupa, the origin of the Sakya tradition)

•Marpa Kagyü (the whisper lineage that stems from Marpa)

•Shangpa Kagyü (the whisper lineage from Niguma)

•Shyijé and Chö (the noble teachings of the "Pacifying of Suffering" tradition coming from Padampa Sangyé together with the profound teachings on the objects of severance, or Chö)

•Jordruk (Kalachakra/Six Branch Practice of Vajrayoga; developed into several branches and Jonang is one of them.)

•Nyendrub (the teachings transmitted by Orgyenpa Rinchen Pal)

 

 

 

 

 

Quick Links

Connect with us

  • TST Facebook Page
  • TST Youtube Channel
  • TST Instagram
  • weibo

Copyright © 2020 by The Sakya Tradition  萨迦传承 

 

PO Box 410282 Cambridge, MA 02141 |